Northampton Express Bowls Club

Founded 1918 Associate Member of Bowls England Affiliated to Bowls Northamptonshire


1928  J.W. Henderson   
1929  J.W. Henderson   
1930  J.W. Henderson   
1931  J.W. Henderson   
1932  J.W. Henderson   
1933  J.W. Henderson   
1934 C. RussellJ.W. Henderson   
1935 C. RussellJ.W. Henderson   
1936  J.W. Henderson   
1937 T. BarbyJ.W. Henderson   
1938 T. BarbyJ.W. Henderson   
1939  J.W. Henderson   
1940 W. HillyerJ.W. Henderson  F.D. Peaks
1941 G.H. RobertsJ.W. Henderson  F.D. Peaks
1942 C. SavageJ.W. Henderson  F.D. Peaks
1943 C. JacksonJ.W. Henderson  F.D. Peaks
1944 J. NorrisJ.W. Henderson  F.D. Peaks
1945 R. GraingerJ.W. Henderson  E.R. Mason
1946 C. JacksonJ.W. Henderson  E.R. Mason
1947 A. ReevesJ.W. Henderson  E.R. Mason
1948 E.R. MasonJ.W. Henderson  E.R. Mason
1949 C.H. HollisJ.W. Henderson E.R. Mason 
1950 C.H. HollisJ.W. Henderson E.R. Mason 
1951 C.H. HollisJ.W. HendersonA. RandellE.R. Mason 
1952 C.H. HollisJ.W. Henderson E.R. Mason 
1953 F. ForbesJ.W. Henderson E.R. Mason 
1954 A. NobleJ.W. Henderson E.R. Mason 
1955 W.R. ThorneycroftJ.W. HendersonW.R. ThorneycroftE.R. Mason 
1956 F. ForbesW.R. ThorneycroftW.R. ThorneycroftE.R. Mason 
1957 S.W. GarnettW.R. ThorneycroftW.R. ThorneycroftE.R. Mason 
1958 C.H. HollisW.R. ThorneycroftW.R. ThorneycroftE.R. Mason 
1959 W.C. ClarkeW.R. ThorneycroftW.R. ThorneycroftE.R. Mason 
1960 K.G. BerrillW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeE.R. Mason 
1961 R. NobleW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeE.R. Mason 
1962 R. NobleW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeA.W. Brown 
1963 R.J. ThompsonW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeA.W. Brown 
1964 F. ForbesW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeA.W. Brown 
1965 F. ForbesW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeA.W. Brown 
1966 W.C. ClarkeW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeA.W. Brown 
1967 K.G. BerrillW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeA.W. Brown 
1968 F. ForbesW.R. ThorneycroftD. GeorgeA.W. Brown 
1969 R. NobleM.T. ColemanD. GeorgeC. Buswell 
1970 R.J. PowellM.T. ColemanD. GeorgeC. Buswell 
1971 T. DentonM.T. ColemanR. NobleC. Buswell 
1972 S.F. NewmanM.T. ColemanR. NobleC. Buswell 
1973 K.G. BerrillC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellR.J. Powell
1974 A.G. WestonC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellR.J. Powell
1975 F. NewmanC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellR. Freknall
1976 A.G. WestonC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellF. Newman
1977 G. StrikeC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellF. Newman
1978F. ForbesK.G. BerrillC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellG. Strike
1979F. ForbesF. NewmanC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellG. Strike
1980F. ForbesA.G. WestonC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellG. Strike
1981K.G. BerrillF. NewmanC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellG. Strike
1982K.G. BerrillR. TurnerC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellG. Strike
1983F. NewmanA.G. WestonC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellM. Johnson
1984F. NewmanK.T. SimpsonC. BuswellR. NobleC. BuswellM. Johnson
1985K.G. BerrillP. LettsK.T. SimpsonC. HaynesC. Buswell 
1986K.G. BerrillD.S. ThompsonK.T. SimpsonC. HaynesC. Buswell 
1987P. LettsB. HilleryC. BuswellC. HaynesC. BuswellK.T. Simpson
1988P. LettsK.G. BerrillC. BuswellC. HaynesC. BuswellK.T. Simpson
1989B. HilleryP.J. ReeveC. BuswellC. HaynesC. Buswell 
1990B. HilleryA.G. WestonC. BuswellC. HaynesC. Buswell 
1991A.G. WestonK.G. ForbesC. BuswellC. HaynesC. Buswell 
1992A.G. WestonI. BlandC. BuswellK.G. BerrillC. Buswell 
1993A.G. WestonD.C.A. MastersC. BuswellK.G. BerrillC. Buswell 
1994D.S. ThompsonP. LettsC. BuswellK.G. BerrillC. Buswell 
1995D.S. ThompsonJ. BenthamC. BuswellK.G. BerrillC. BuswellM.J. Sharman
1996D.S. ThompsonB. HilleryC. BuswellK.G. BerrillC. BuswellM.J. Sharman
1997D.S. ThompsonP. LettsC. BuswellK.G. BerrillC. BuswellM.J. Sharman
1998D.S. ThompsonD.C.A. MastersC. BuswellK.G. BerrillC. BuswellM.J. Sharman
1999B. HilleryC. CarterC. BlandK.G. BerrillM.J. Sharman 
2000B. HilleryC. CarterC. BlandK.G. BerrillM.J. Sharman 
2001A. AllenP. LettsC. BlandK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2002A. AllenJ. ParkerP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2003D.C.A. MastersH.J. WrightP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2004D.C.A. MastersA. AllenP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2005C. BlandD.C.A. MastersP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2006C. BlandJ.A. CarterP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2007R. LemonJ.A. CarterP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2008R. LemonP. HoadP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2009J.A. CarterS. LemonP. LettsK.G. BerrillI. Bland 
2010J.A. CarterS. LemonT. AtkinsC. BlandI. Bland 
2011P. Letts D.C. Jones T. Atkins C. BlandI. Bland 
2012 P. Letts  W.T. Parker/D.C. JonesT. AtkinsC. BlandI. Bland 
2013P. HoadS. Lemon T. Atkins C. BlandI. Bland 
2014 P. Hoad  A.E. Lemon T. AtkinsC. BlandI. Bland 
2015 P. Hoad P. Green T. Atkins C. Bland I. Bland 
2016 P. Hoad P. Green T. Atkins C. Bland  I. Bland  
2017P. Green P. Rainbow  C. BlandC. Bland I. Bland G. Green 
   2018 P. Green  W. Ellis C. BlandC. BlandI. Bland G. Green 
   2019  W. Stanley  N. Moore C. BlandC. Bland I. Bland G. Green

Honorary Life Members

*Joe W. Henderson (1961), *Charles Russell (1968), *Albert Noble (1968), *Fred Forbes (1980), *Cyril Buswell (1984), *George Strike (1984), *Ron Noble (1989), Cyril Haynes (1992), *Ken G. Berrill (1996), Pete Letts (2000), Albert Allen (2001), Brian Hillery (2005), Ian Bland (2009), Chris Bland (2018).




          Fred Forbes                      Ken Berrill

                 1978-80                    1981-82, 1985-86

Hon Secretaries


      Joe Henderson


Members Area

Recent Forum Posts

Recent Photos

Recent Blog Entries

Upcoming Events

Newest Members